top of page

Minor Adventuring

I took a trip north on 97 out of Klamath Falls, onto 62. My first stop was at the ODFW Fish Hatchery. I was going to take some pictures and record some audio, but the tranquility of the location was broken by the arrival of a family. So, I jumped back in the rig and headed west via Westside road toward Pelican Butte with the idea that I would visit Cold Springs. Well, without my trusted navigator at my side, I managed to run into about 1/2 dozen dead-end forest roads. I finally gave up, and went back onto 140 and got onto the right forest road. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes were so bad I decided to bag the Cold Springs trip, and headed back home the way I came. Still, managed a few interesting points along the way.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page